You are here


  • Europass website available in 9 languages

    Portuguese is the latest languages in which the Europass site is available. Previous language versions launched were: English and French (01/2/05), German (21/4/05), Swedish (25/5/05), Dutch (8/6/05), Danish (17/6/05), Greek (24/6/05) and Spanish (29/6/05).

    The aim of Cedefop and the European Commission is to have the Europass site, along with all the Europass instruments, instructions and on-line creation tools, available in 25 languages by the end of the year 2005.

  • 10 National Europass Centres operational

    The list of National Europass Centres has been updated following the launch of NECs in several countries, specifically:

    Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, United Kingdom

    For a full list of available URLs, see National Europass Centres (NECs)

  • Europass launched

    On 1 January 2005, the Europass was introduced into European law. The Europass has been introduced to help people make their qualifications and competencies more easily understood in other EU countries. The Europass was officially launched on 31 January and 1 February at a conference in Luxembourg, which was then holding the presidency of the EU.